OSU Logo

ICAN Members

Atlases below have agreed to ICAN's Statement of Support/Intent to Collaborate

Atlas/Organization Name Atlas Logo/Link Contact Person Summary Document
African Marine Atlas
South Africa, Ghana, UNESCO IODE
Mika Odido, m.odido@unesco.org
Selorm Ababio
sdababio@gmail.com
Overview
African Marine Info. Sys., European Commission Nicolas Hoepffner, nicolas.hoepffner@
jrc.ec.europa.eu
Overview

Agulhas and Somali Currents Large Marine Ecosystems (ASCLME) Project
African Marine Atlas Team, South Africa
Lucy Scott, lucy.scott@asclme.org AMA Overview
ASCLME

Alaska Coastal Atlas, Alaska Coastal Mgmt Program, USA
Joanne Schmidt, joanne.schmidt@alaska.gov Atlas Under Construction
Alaska Shorezone, USA Steve Lewis, Steve.Lewis@noaa.gov
Mary Morris, marym@archipelago.ca
Overview1
Overview2
Atlas of the Lagoon of Venice, Italy Alessandro Mulazzani, alessandro.mulazzani@gmail.com
Stefano Guerzoni, stefano.guerzoni@ismar.cnr.it
Overview
Belgian Coastal Atlas (De Kustatlas) Kathy Belpaeme, kathy.belpaeme@
kustbeheer.be
Overview
Bulgarian Black Sea Coastal Atlas Hristo Stanchev,
stanchev@io-bas.bg
Overview
British Columbia's Coastal Resource Information System (CRIMS), Canada Carol Ogborne
Carol.Ogborne@gov.bc.ca
Overview

California Coastal Atlas, USA
John Helly, hellyj@ucsd.edu Overview
California Coastal Geoportal, California Ocean Protection Council, USA Daniel Santillano, Daniel.Santillano@resources.ca.gov Web Site |
Related Study
California Ocean Uses Atlas, USA Mimi D'Iorio, mimi.diorio@noaa.gov Overview
Caribbean Marine Atlas
Barbados, Trinidad & Tobago, UNESCO IODE
Ramon Roach
Ramon.Roach@gmail.com
Overview
Coastal and Marine Information System of Andalusia, Spain Jose Enrique Frieyro de Lara
Email link
Overview

Coastal and Ocean Information Network Atlantic, Canada
Andy Sherin, an259184@dal.ca Overview
Coastal Atlas of Sao Paulo, Brazil Luis Américo Conti, lconti@usp.br Overview of Atlas Under Construction
Compass Informatics, Ireland/EU Roger Longhorn, rlonghorn@compass.ie Overview 1
Overview 2
Coral Health Atlas, USA John Burns, jrburn@gmail.com See Web Site
CSIR, South Africa Louis Celliers, lcelliers@csir.co.za See web site
Data Basin, Conservation Biology Institute, USA Jeremiah Osborne-Gowey, jeremiah@consbio.org Overview
Digital Climatic Atlas of Mexico Agustín Fernández-Eguiarte, agustin@unam.mx Overview
Environmental Marine Information System, European Commission Nicolas Hoepffner, nicolas.hoepffner@
jrc.ec.europa.eu
Overview

European Atlas of the Seas, European Commission
Anne-France Woestyn mare-atlas@ec.europa.eu Overview
European Environment Agency, EU Andrus Meiner Andrus.Meiner@eea.europa.eu Overview
Flanders Marine Institute (VLIZ), Belgium Simon Claus, simon.claus@vliz.be See web site
Great Lakes Commission, USA/Canada Stuart Eddy, seddy@glc.org Atlases Under Construction

Great Lakes Shoreviewer, USA
Natasha Koss, natasha@superiorwatersheds.org Overview

Gulf of Mexico Data Atlas, USA
Kathryn Rose, kathryn.rose@noaa.gov Overview
HELCOM, Baltic Marine Environment Protection Commission, Finland Joni Kaitaranta
joni.kaitaranta@helcom.fi
Overview
INDIGEO, France Mathias ROUAN, mathias.rouan@univ-brest.fr
Françoise GOURMELON, francoise.gourmelon@univ-brest.fr
Overview
Istituto Nazionale di Oceanografia e di Geofisica Sperimentale (OGS), Italy Mihai Burca, mburca@ogs.trieste.it Overview 1
Overview 2
Korea Environmental Science & Technology Institute, Korea Gigab Ha, ggha@kesti.co.kr See web site
Land-Ocean Interactions in the Coastal Zone (LOICZ), EU Hartwig Kremer, hartwig.kremer@loicz.org Not Yet
Living North Sea
University of Aberdeen, UK
David Green, d.r.green@abdn.ac.uk Overview
MAGIC, UK Kevin Colcomb, kevin.colcomb@mcga.gov.uk Overview
Maine Coastal Atlas/Northeast Data Portal, USA
(both in progress)


Riley Young Morse, rmorse@gmri.org See web site
Marine Institute, Ireland Ramona Carr, ramona.carr@marine.ie See web site
Marine Irish Digital Atlas (MIDA), Ireland Ned Dwyer, n.dwyer@ucc.ie
Kathrin Kopke, k.kopke@ucc.ie
mida@ucc.ie
Overview Video
Maryland's Coastal Atlas, USA Chris Cortina
ccortina@dnr.state.md.us
Overview
MUMM Marine Management Atlas, Belgium Serge Scory
S.Scory@mumm.ac.be, BMDC@mumm.ac.be
See web site
New York Ocean & Great Lakes Atlas, USA David Healy
david@stone-env.com
Katie Budreski, kbudreski@stone-env.com
Web Site
NOAA Legislative Atlas (NOAA Digital Coast), USA Adam Bode, adam.bode@noaa.gov Overview
NOAA Multipurpose Marine Cadastre, USA Adam Bode, adam.bode@noaa.gov Overview
North Carolina Coastal Atlas, USA Tom Allen, allenth@ecu.edu Overview
North Carolina Coastal Hazards Decision Portal USA JP Walsh, walshj@ecu.edu Overview
Northwest Assoc of Networked Ocean Observing Systems (NANOOS), USA Emilio Mayorga, mayorga@apl.washington.edu See web site
Ohio Coastal Atlas, USA Brian George, brian.george@dnr.state.oh.us Overview
Open Geospatial Consortium, USA David Arctur, darctur@opengeospatial.org See web site
OceanWise Ltd., UK Mike Osborne, mike.osborne@oceanwise.eu See web site
Oregon Coastal Atlas, USA Tanya Haddad, tanya.haddad@state.or.us Overview, Update
Oregon Explorer: North Coast Explorer, USA Janine Salwasser, Janine.Salwasser@oregonstate.edu Overview
Pacific Coastal Resources Atlas, Canada Brad Mason,
Brad.Mason@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Overview
Partnership for Interdisciplinary Studies of Coastal Oceans (PISCO), USA Kristen Milligan
kristen.milligan@science.oregonstate.edu
See web site
REDMIC-Integrated Marine Data Repository for Macaronesia, Spain Antonio Machado Carrillo, director@oag-fundacion.org Overview
 
Santos Web Atlas, Brazil Silvia Sartor, silvisartor@gmail.com Overview
Scotland's Marine Atlas, UK Martyn Cox, martyn.cox@scotland.gsi.gov.uk Overview
SeaSketch, USA Will McClintock, mcclintock@msi.ucsb.edu Overview
SPINCAM, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Panama, Peru Héctor Huerta, hhuerta@cpps-int.org Overview
Southern California Coastal Ocean Observing System (SCCOOS), USA Chris Cohen, ccohen@ucsd.edu
See web site
Texas Coastal Communities Atlas, USA Sam Brody, sbrody@tamu.edu
Overview
UNESCO IOC IODE Peter Pissierssens, p.pissierssens@unesco.org
Mika Odido, m.odido@unesco.org
See African, Caribbean Marine Atlases
US Geological Survey Center for Integrated Data Analytics, USA Nate Booth
nlbooth@usgs.gov
See web site
Virginia Coastal Geospatial and Educational Mapping System (GEMS),USA Laura McKay, Laura.McKay@deq.virginia.gov Overview
Virginia Institute of Marine Science, USA Marcia Berman, marcia@vims.edu Partner of Virginia Coastal GEMS
Wadden Sea World Heritage Area Atlas, Netherlands Piet Feddema
feddema@waddenzee.nl
Overview
Washington Coastal Atlas, USA Liz O'Dea, lode461@ECY.WA.GOV Overview, Update
Water Atlas (U. of South Florida), USA Jan Allyn, janallyn@usf.edu Overview
West Coast Ocean Data Portal, USA Todd Hallenbeck, todd.r.hallenbeck@westcoastoceans.org Overview
Wisconsin Coastal Atlas, USA David Hart, dhart@aqua.wisc.edu Overview